Wicken Fen – Dear Deer.

.

In yesterday’s post Acrobatics about the antics of squirrels I showed you a glimpse of a female munjac deer lying amongst the trees at the edge of the woodland.

I waited for a long time to see if she would get up and come out.  Eventually she did and came near enough to the hide for me to get this close-up. When I looked at it on my computer afterwards I was amazed at how wet her nose was.

Obviously very healthy or is that a myth about wet noses in animals?

.

.

After I’d taken a few shots of her I looked over my shoulder at what she was looking at and there was her mate trying to get at the bird feeder!!

Cheeky or what!

.

.

You can see my other Wicken Fen photos here   and this is the last of them for a while.

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

18 thoughts on “Wicken Fen – Dear Deer.

  1. Lovely shots Helen……..
    I can’t do the hide thing……I’m a bit claustrophobic, but more importantly I’ve the attention span of a goldfish, so hides just dont work for me…..
    I’m jealous..These are really nice….
    🙂

Leave a Reply

