Wicken Fen – Acrobatics

Yesterday Mazhar became my 200th WordPress follower ..his blog is called Mazhar Qureshi Thinking as a journalist welcome to him and the 4 who have become followers since, now making 204. I love that people take the time to look at my photographs and that many of you also leave comments.

These past 5 months or so have been a terrific photographic learning curve  and I have connected with some great blogs and lovely people who have encouraged my learning.

Thank you

.

Yesterday I gave you squirrels and I’m continuing with them today.

Here they are, having fun… There were 2 young ones who were dashing about all over the place in the most acrobatic way, up and down trees, round and round … veeeeery hard to photograph but I had a go!

When you get to the bottom photo take a look at what I spied in the edge of the woodland..

.

.

.

.

I was busy watching the antics of the 2 squirrels and took a moment to realise there was a deer in the wood and she was watching them too.

.

.

More of the deer tomorrow

.

You can see my other Wicken Fen photos here  

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

23 thoughts on “Wicken Fen – Acrobatics

    • I know Caroline.. The hour I was in that hide I saw the Jay, Squirrels and the deer! to say nothing of several pheasants, greenfinches, a woodpecker and several other birds ( didn’t photograph them all!)

  1. Pingback: Wicken Fen – Dear Deer. « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

