Portrait of the Dandelion 6 – Final shots

Before I finish off with the dandelions I want to update you on something.  Those of you who have been following my blog for a while will know that I did a series on Harringworth Viaduct –  (you can see the full series here ) and there was a mystery surrounding a little red brick house that sat beneath one of the arches which I had fallen in love with and photographed rather a lot !

Well the mystery has been solved as someone who lives nearby left a comment on one of the posts and I have added an addendum which you can see here  🙂

.

Ok back to the final shots in the   Dandelion series 

.

I realised there was no black and white version so thought I’d throw one in.. 

.

.

and this second one is a little more painterly

.

.

I hadn’t intended posting any more with their colours inverted but couldn’t resist this lovely mauve and grey one..

.

.

So that’s them all. I hope you’ve enjoyed looking at them as much as I enjoyed producing them 😀 But I’m bored with them now !!!

So what’s next ???

 .

 You can see my other posts with the seed tag here 

.

and you can see my other “Portrait of” here  and here

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

31 thoughts on “Portrait of the Dandelion 6 – Final shots

  1. Personally, I would love a gallery full of your Dandelion series. They’re so beautifully tranquil, meditative, simple…and sparkly. Something so commonplace and easily dismissed brought to light purely through attention and presence; transcendent, in a way. Really, Helen, I quite admire them…on so many levels. And thanks for the history follow-up! I do find those things fascinating, too!

Leave a Reply

