Portrait of Harringworth Viaduct 1 – Monochrome

 .

One of the things I’ve learnt about myself  since I started Photomania is that I like to really explore the character of something, whether it be an old barn, a shipwreck or in this case a Viaduct .

To explore the shapes, textures, angles and how they relate to the environment around them.

So these photos of the Viaduct are just the first in what will be a series about it which I shall post from time to time. I hope you’ll enjoy exploring it with me.

.

.

 .

 You can see the other “Portraits of” here

.

If you care to you can also read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here

.

37 thoughts on “Portrait of Harringworth Viaduct 1 – Monochrome

  1. Now this really is my cup of tea……..REALLY…These are GREAT !!…..Can we have some in glorious, rich, dark, brown’n’bloody, under-exposed colour please? I love the colours of glorious, rich, dark, brown’n’bloody, under-exposed bricks…..and on a viaduct!!!!… ‘Be still my beating heart’…….Quickly please!

  2. It is interesting to notice the contribution of the shadows in these images, especially in the first where the vertical edge emphasises the angle.

  3. Pingback: Portrait of Harringworth Viaduct 2 – View from the Hill « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

Leave a Reply

