Portraits of Cherry and Lily-Rose

.

This is a real departure for me because I generally don’t photograph people but my friend Cherry just had her first baby Lily-Rose and I popped over to see her and take a few informal photos.  Cherry has given me permission to share a few on here. Thanks Cherry 🙂

 So here she is,  Lily-Rose at 4 weeks old being unveiled to the world. 

Isn’t she just enchanting!

.

This top one is my favourite. I have it in colour too but rather like the sepia version.

.

 .

.

I took this one sort of upside down at a rather awkward angle!

.

.

I love the shape Lily-Rose got herself into in this photo..

.

.

.

Cherry was winding her a bit and off she went to sleep… Ahhhhhhhhhhh .. 😀

.

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

.

23 thoughts on “Portraits of Cherry and Lily-Rose

  1. Top shot is rather good… the ‘invisible photographer’ viewpoint really works and I think the sepia is a good move………(you’ll notice my comment concentrating on photographic issues…I’m afraid I find babies rather petrifying ……..with the exception of a vague memory of pinching my new born cousin to see if I could make her cry,(I was only 5), I’ve managed to avoid ever touching one……..)

  2. Pingback: “All places are alike, and every earth is fit for burial” – Andrew Marvell « 1500 Saturdays….

Leave a Reply

