Phew ! This is the 100th Day

 .

I am giving myself a little pat on the back because this is my 100th post on Photomania. I’ve managed at least 1 photo a day since I started on the 29th December 2011 with the Santas in Venice post.

In fact my WordPress stats tell me I’ve actually posted 292 !!! ( not counting these) so you’re getting your moneys worth!

I’ve gathered up 144 WordPress followers in this time ( I don’t count my Facebook friends ) and I’ve enjoyed the input of each and everyone who’s commented ; 1375 comments to date ( not counting mine) with 7746 views from 79 countries.

You’ve made it so very enjoyable; aren’t you all FAB !! .

Some golden photos taken a couple of weeks ago to celebrate, though maybe I should have saved them for the Queen’s Golden Jubilee 😀

These were taken on Weds 21st March. I had taken leave and was rewarded with a glorious day.  I was travelling on a little used road when I came upon this tree laden with pollen and with hundreds of bees round it. They were going absolutely crazy for the pollen and the little blighters wouldn’t keep still!

They made a powerful noise and it felt magical. I stayed around for ages and never saw another car. … just me and the bees.

A good to be alive moment.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 .

.

.

I shall post some similar ones in a day or two to remind you all that spring is here 🙂

 .

If you’d like to you can read my other blog 1500 Saturdays here  

43 thoughts on “Phew ! This is the 100th Day

    • Thanks Scilla and I see you are still in Rhyming mode! It’s not really about the stats I just thought I’d add that for interest.. it’s about the Blogosphere relationship with people like yourself 🙂

      • It is great to be connected and discover similarities and differences across the globe and within the human species by sharing words, pictures, and the occasional sound bite. Who’d ‘a’ thunk this would be possible when I started my journey here 50 years ago?

  1. Lovely bees 🙂 You did well to get such good pictures. And well done for managing so many daily photos and blogs, that’s very impressive indeed.

  2. Some truly lovely photographs again… Love the detail in the third shot, and the clarity of the wings in the last one. Congratulations on your 100th blog/set of images, and here’s to the next 100! 🙂

  3. Helen, these pictures are all stunning >>> and I’m subscribed here too! My favourite here? I think the bottom one, because the bee is looking straight at us, both full pollen sacks are visible – and the placement of the yellow orbs that are the flowers really fills the shot, and you have out of focus flowers both in front of and behind the bee; and that reddish brown, partly sunlit stem that cuts across the picture upper left really adds a lot to the picture too. Good stuff! Adrian

  4. Oh my God, I can see how covered by the flower dusts… You are amazing, amazing… fascinated me these photographs, as if they are all here, here 🙂 Thank you dear Helen, Happy Easter, with my love, nia

  5. Pingback: Bumblebees bottom ! « Helen's Photomania Blog – a 366 of sorts.

  6. Got a real buzz from those photos – amazing little bee-ings aren’t they when seen close-up. Good photography! They are so covered in pollen that they look ecstatic!
    Hey, thank you for your visit and Follow at art rat cafe – I am honoured…

Leave a Reply

