Friday Faces 7 – A 1940’s portrait.

I thought I’d give you a break from Cumbria or snow and give you a smile today instead.

.

How could you not feel happy when you see this woman’s wonderfully smiley face.

She was at a 40’s re-enactment day and,  as you can see, was very much in character.

.

.

Taken with my old Fuji Finepix last year.

.

 

Addendum added on Saturday – David Hall commented about a mono or sepia version of this face…so here they are below ( I’m not very good at making sepia !! )

.

 

.

 

.

You can see my other Friday faces here

.

See my other blog 1500 saturdays here

15 thoughts on “Friday Faces 7 – A 1940’s portrait.

  1. Exactly, you captured such a nice portrait… She is amazing and I loved her and your photograph. Thank you dear Helen, have a nice weekend, with my love, nia

    • Thank you David.. Take another look and you will see I’ve added a Mono and a sort of Sepia version but they don’t show her lovely red lipstick…which makes the portrait for me as it was so very forties.

    • Thanks Stuart but I still like the colour for the red lipstick… This was taken with my old camera so no opportunity to just keep the red lipstick in camera otherwise I would have tried that!

  2. Pingback: The Undertaker « Monochrome

Leave a Reply

