Elf’s Hat ?

You have Stuart Hyde to thank for this post.. He made a comment on my 30th January post- White Feather here  . He said he thought the feather looked like a headdress – a fascinator no less !

Later on that same day, when I came back from a walk at the lake, a little clump of mud, leaf and twig fell off my boot as I took it off and I thought it looked like a little fascinator.  My imagination worked overtime and I decided it was the hat of one of Ziggyshortcrusts  Elves… I love her blog 😉

So I need you to suspend disbelief and let your imagination soar ; go on unleash the child inside…

Here’s the little elf’s hat –

.

.

I took a photograph of it next to a 1p coin so you could see how small it was and how huge my imagination is !! For my non-Uk followers a 1p coin has a diameter of  2cms.

.

.

You can see my other blog 1500 saturdays here

21 thoughts on “Elf’s Hat ?

  1. Crikey Hellen, but you have some very dapper elves in your neck of the woods…
    The little fella wearing this, would I believe, be some Elven troubadour, clutching a gnats wing harp.
    (I also covet your lens…should you tire of it I will pay postage…)
    🙂

    • I think he is most definitely the Elven equivalent of Robin Hood 🙂 Stuart.. and me growing tired of my macro would be like the Pope becoming tired of Catholicism…it ain’t gonna happen 😉

      • Hi Hellen
        The following Popes have abdicated:

        Marcellinus in 304 A.D.;
        Liberius in 366 A.D.;
        Benedict IX in 1045 A.D.;
        Gregory VI in 1046 A.D.;
        St. Celestine V in 1294 A.D.; and
        Gregory XII in 1415 A.D.

        Now I’m sure that there were all sorts of extenuating circumstances, but six of the blighters !!
        I reckon at least one of them was simply tired of the whole Catholic thing….

        Anything is possible…even macro fatigue…. so just keep it in mind…I’ll collect if it helps…
        😉

  2. Whoa! You are not going to believe this, but I’m in the middle of an illustration of an elf with a hat of moss and a ruddy great pheasant feather sticking out of it. I just hope the elf wasn’t wearing the hat when you trod on it.

Leave a Reply

